ksnomad.blogg.se

3d maze screensaver changing textures
3d maze screensaver changing textures








3d maze screensaver changing textures

I was excited to see a game that boldly embraced an old-school mindset, cleanly breaking from what had become the modern-day standard of the genre.

3d maze screensaver changing textures

DOOM the first, in particular, easily stands out as one of the best games of all time, with an intuitive design that's immediately understandable and immensely satisfying. Many moons later, I finally decided to get "knee deep in the dead," purchasing DOOM I and II on the Xbox Arcade, and then following up with DOOM 64 a year or two later.Īll three were awesome. Heck, I even gave DOOM 3's demo a very brief try in about 2005, but it was too scary for an innocent 8th Grader such as myself (perhaps this was karmic justice for roasting Michael and his fear of clowns for years?) When it came to DOOM II, my family ended up getting a copy for Christmas, but since gory first-person shooters were kind of a no-go in my house, I was only able to play the first level a couple of times with my Dad. The only other person I knew who had it was my best friend, Michael, but we never played it because it was absolutely terrifying to him ( no surprise there!)

3D MAZE SCREENSAVER CHANGING TEXTURES WINDOWS

I had played the first one briefly as a kid at a friend's house, and while our playtime was brief, he was keen on showing me Doom Guy's malicious grin upon acquiring a shotgun, which stuck with me for years (along with us replacing the wall textures of the classic Windows 3D Maze screensaver with "tomatoes," otherwise known as Cacodemons.) I'm something of a latecomer to the DOOM franchise.










3d maze screensaver changing textures